My Fun Trip This Summer!

My Trip To the U.S Virgin Islands

This summer as my grandfather’s birthday gift on my mom’s side of the family and my family went on a trip to the U.S Virgin Islands. But this was not like any trip we went on a catamaran! I arrived at the airport with my hat in my hand ready for the sun! I hopped into our taxi that will be taking us to our hotel. When we arrived at the hotel I met my grandfather and my uncle, it was my grandfather’s birthday that day! We hung out that evening and then that mourning we got on the boat we would be staying on for the next week!


Our amazing crew fed us and made us tons of drinks! We settled down and went on our longest boat ride ( I got really sea sick). But getting sea sick was so worth it, the view was the prettiest thing I’ve ever seen!  That night we went snorkeling with sea turtles, jellyfish, and fish. I ate A lot of food on this trip, but all of it was good! 


I would like to thank my dad for making this trip happen, the boat crew for making this so fun, and my mom for putting on my sunscreen!  I had a true blast, this is my favorite trip I’ve ever been on! Happy Birthday to My Grandpa (Popou).

29emmyt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *