Window or Mirror?

Window or Mirror?

 

 

                                                           (From Sora)

A couple weeks ago I read The Selection Series by Keira Cass. I really enjoyed this series, and I would recommend it to anyone who likes romantic fantasy! It was really interesting how she took a reality show from the twenty first century and made it happen in the future (but it felt like it took place in the past).  This book was very much a window. As the main character was older and living in a different time.

I have discovered that I enjoy window books.  A window book is a book that shows you someone’s life and a mirror shows yourself. I like to see what other people do when there is a problem. I also enjoyed that I could envision what other lives would be like. When I read mirror books they tend to make me feel odd. It feels like someone wrote a story about something that’s happening in my life. 

29emmyt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *